Council Members

Under the optional Municipal Charter Law (Faulkner Act) effective July 1, 1983, the Township is governed by a Mayor who is elected for a four year term and a seven member Council, elected on a staggered basis for terms of four years, with the respective terms commencing on January 1st.

Schedule of Council Meetings

Berkeley Township Council 2018 Regular meetings will be held on the 4th Monday of the month, except as noted, at 6 pm in Town Hall, 627 Pinewald-Keswick Road, Bayville, N.J. as noted below:

January 22nd, February 26th, March 26th, April 23rd, May 21st, June 25th, July 23rd, August 20th, September 24th, October 22nd, November 19th, December 17th
   Printable Version of Council Meetings
Open Caucus Meetings,  6:00 p.m.
     -Immediately followed by: Special Executive Sessions, if any
     -Immediately followed by: Berkeley Township Council Meeting, same dates

     -Immediately followed by: Board of Health, same dates, if any

Council Members

Messages for Council can be taken by the Clerk at (732) 244-7443 or 
Email the Council.

      Council-at-LargeJohn BacchioneJohn_Bacchione
3 Albatross Point
Bayville, NJ 08721

4 year Term 1/1/16 to 12/31/19
Committees: (Assigned by Council President): Vice Chair-Special Projects, Vice Chair-Legislation, Chairman-Finance,  Vice Chair-Parks & Recreation Committee, Member Land Sale Committee, Chair-Mt Laurel, Vice Chair-Golf Course, Chairman-Alternate Energy, Vice Chair-Shared Services. and Vice Chair Beachwood Mall

      Council-at-LargeL. Thomas Grosse, Jr.
501 Sothern Boulevard
Bayville, NJ 08721

2018 Council Vice President
4 year Term 1/1/16 to 12/31/19
Committees (Assigned by Council President): Member-Public Works, Chair-Public Safety, Vice Chair-Route 9, Vice Chair-Economic Development, Chair- Unimproved Roads, Council Liaison to the Berkeley School District.

      Council-at-LargeKeith A. BuscioKeith
31 Osprey Lane
Bayville, NJ 08721

2018-Vice Chairman-Board of Health
4 year Term 1/01/16 to 12/31/19 
Committees :(Assigned by Council President): Member -Finance, Member- Parks & Recreation, Member-Mt Laurel, Member - Unimproved Roads, Member -Unimproved Roads, Member-Alternate Energy, Chairman-Economic Development Committee,  Member -Beachwood Mall, Council Liaison to the Central Regional School District.

      Council-Ward 1James J. ByrnesJim
219 Dogwood Drive
Bayville, NJ 08721

2018 Council President
Districts: 2, 3, 4, 7, 16, 34, 37 & 39 including, South Seaside Park, Pelican Island, Riverbank Area, Toms River Shores, Millcreek, Berkeley Shores, Holly Park, Ocean Gate, Glen Cove, Dockage and Moorage (anything East of Route 9)

4 year Term 1/1/18 to 12/31/21
Committees:  (Assigned by Council President): Vice Chair-Public Works,  Chair-Land Sale,  Member- Route 9 Committee, Chair-Golf Course, Member-Shared Services, Council Liaison to the Governor's Office.

      Council-Ward 2Angelo GuadagnoAngelo
14 Brentwood Drive
Bayville, NJ 08721

2018 Chairman Board of Health
Districts: 5, 6, 11, 33, 35, 36 & 40 including Sandpiper, Sylvan Lakes, Sonata Bay, Bayville Park, and most of Pinewald.

4 year Term 1/1/18 to 12/31/21
Committees:   (Assigned by Council President): Chair-Parks & Recreation, Chair-Route 9, Vice Chair-Unimproved Roads, Member -Golf Course, Member-Economic Development.

      Council-Ward 3Judy NoonanJudy
1075 Edgebrook Drive S.
Toms River, NJ 08757

Districts: 1, 8, 13, 19, 20, 26, 27, 29, 30, 31, & 32

4 year Term 1/1/18 to 12/31/21
Committees :    (Assigned by Council President): Chair-Special Projects,  Member - Legislation, Chair-Public Works, Vice Chair -Public Safety, Vice Chair- Mt. Laurel,  Council Liaison-9th District Legislative Office.

Sophia    Council-Ward 4Sophia Gingrich
737 Jamaica Blvd.
Bayville, NJ 08757

Council President
Districts: 9, 10, 12, 14, 15, 17, 18, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 28 & 38

4 year Term 1/1/18 to 12/31/21
   (Assigned by Council President): Member-Special Projects, Chair -Legislation, Vice Chair-Finance, Member- Public Safety, Vice Chair-Land Sale,  Vice Chair-Alternate Energy, Chair -Shared Services,  Chair- -Beachwood Mall, Council Liaison-Ocean County Board of Chosen Freeholders